Smile kombucha

Kombucha

The idea for the project came from Thomas. A young entrepreneur who worked in the United States and saw a strong movement to consume and drink differently. He discussed it with his brother Augustin and his friends Julien and Nicolas. The four of them embarked on the kombucha project.

Kombucha is a slightly acidic fermented drink. It is prepared using a symbiotic culture of bacteria and yeast immersed in a sweet tea-based solution (traditionally black tea).

Low in calories, the bacteria and organic acids it contains are also good for the intestinal flora and are thought to aid digestion. Kombucha also contains antioxidants, which neutralise excess free radicals in the body and thus fight against cell ageing.

The project is anchored around two values: authenticity and “feel-good”! Their mission “We produce a drink that makes you feel as good as it tastes! Made in Brussels, we want to bring our smiles to the Kombucha community. One drink at a time. “

Smile Kombucha

Kombucha

L’idée du projet vient de Thomas. Un jeune entrepreneur qui a travaillé aux États-Unis et qui y a constaté une mouvance forte pour consommer et boire autrement et autre chose. Il en a discuté avec son frère Augustin et ses amis Julien et Nicolas. À quatre ils se sont lancé dans le projet des kombucha.

Le kombucha est une boisson fermentée légèrement acide. Elle est préparée grâce à une culture symbiotique de bactéries et de levures que l’on plonge dans une solution sucrée à base de thé (traditionnellement du thé noir).

Faible en calorie, les bactéries et acides organiques qu’il contient est également intéressant pour la flore intestinale et aiderait à la digestion. Le kombucha contient également des antioxydants, qui vont neutraliser les radicaux libres en excès dans l’organisme et donc lutter contre le vieillissement des cellules.

Le projet est ancré autour de deux valeurs : l’authenticité et « feel-good » !

Leur mission « Nous produisons une boisson qui vous fait vous sentir aussi bien que goûter! Made in Brussels, nous voulons apporter nos sourires à la communauté Kombucha. Un verre à la fois. »