Milagro

milagro

About Who ? About people !

Milagro is a mixed organic farm located in the green lung of southern Antwerp, near Hemiksem on 30 hectares of basically untouched land.

Agricultural partners Dirk ‘s Jongers and Erik Krosenbrink aim to develop a dynamic and future-oriented agricultural culture. Their ambition?  To plough between Antwerp and Brussels, literally and figuratively.

The Farming, crops, winter vegetables, pumpkin preservation and processing and a small store directly attached to the farm are the economic basis of the business. There is also room for activities and collaborations within the social economy. At Milagro, giving meaning to what we do is essential. That’s why they also offer day-care activities for all kinds of people, with or without professional disabilities.

 

milagro

 

Milagro and The Barn in Antwerp

The company logo symbolizes free and associative thinking and acting.

The cooperation with The Barn was born out of a strong mutual interest in the values of entrepreneurship.

“With The Barn Bio Market, we have finally succeeded in eliminating the operational inefficiency of the organic chain. This is by increasing volumes and stopping traditional supply chains”

Erik Krosenbrink, also a lecturer in business economics and professor of bio-entrepreneurship at Landwijzer, says: “This is a good thing for all parties involved: A better selling price for the producer, which means fair wages for his employees. A better purchase price for the store, thus a better purchase price for you as a customer!”

Milagro

milagro

About Who ? About people !
Milagro est une ferme biologique mixte située dans le poumon vert du sud d’Anvers, près d’Hemiksem sur 30 hectares de superficie pratiquement intacte.

Les partenaires agricoles Dirk ‘s Jongers et Erik Krosenbrink ont pour objectif de développer une culture agricole dynamique et tournée vers l’avenir. Leur ambition?  Labourer entre Anvers et Bruxelles, au sens propre comme au figuré.

L’élevage, les cultures, les légumes d’hiver, la conservation et la transformation des citrouilles et une petite boutique directement reliée à la ferme constituent la base économique de l’entreprise. Il y a également de la place pour des activités et des collaborations au sein de l’économie sociale. Chez Milagro, donner du sens à ce que l’on fait est primordial. C’est pour cette raison qu’ils proposent également des activités en centre de jour pour toutes sortes de personnes, avec ou sans handicap professionnel.

 

milagro

 

Milagro et The Barn à Anvers

Le logo de l’entreprise symbolise la pensée et l’action libres et associatives.

La coopération avec The Barn est née d’un fort intérêt mutuel pour les valeurs liées à l’entreprenariat.

“Avec The Barn Bio Market, nous avons enfin réussi à éliminer l’inefficacité opérationnelle de la chaîne biologique. Ceci en augmentant les volumes et en arrêtant les chaînes d’approvisionnement traditionnelles.

Erik Krosenbrink, également conférencier en économie d’entreprise et professeur de bio-entrepreneuriat chez “Landwijzer, déclare ;  “C’est une bonne chose pour toutes les parties concernées :Un meilleur prix de vente pour le producteur, donc des salaires corrects pour ses employés. Un meilleur prix d’achat pour le magasin, donc un meilleur prix d’achat pour vous en tant que client !”