Delibio

IMG_20180524_141750

Their story
Delibio is a trader and distributor of organic products in Nivelles, Belgium. Fascinated by organic food, Hadrien decided to embark on an adventure 6 years ago and, created Delibio. This passion for organic products started when his best friend opened a restaurant in Brussels, where all products were organic. After many conversations, he decided to throw himself into this fantastic sector with the main aim of making organic products accessible to as many people as possible.

Together with his teammate, Sébastien, they furrow Belgium and France in search of passionate organic producers. They help producers grow by guaranteeing them a stable volume of sales. In addition, they also communicate the latest trends to farmers so that they can respond to a changing environment.

Delibio

Delibio and The Barn
You can find products distributed by Delibio such as some cheese coming from the Fromagerie du Gros Chêne, de Volle Maan, Fromagerie Vielsam, Damse Kaasmakkerij but also meat from the cooperative “La Ferme des Noyers”.

Hadrien, Sébastien and their team are a real intermediary between producers and consumers! We are really excited to continue to work with them because we share the same values!

Leave your comment

Delibio

IMG_20180524_141750

Leur histoire
Delibio est un grossiste et distributeur de produits bio situé à Nivelles en Belgique. Passionné par la nourriture bio, Hadrien a décidé de se lancer dans l’aventure et de fonder Delibio il y a 6 ans. Cette passion pour le bio a commencé lorsque son meilleur ami a ouvert un restaurant à Bruxelles où tous les produits servis étaient biologiques. Il a donc décidé que, lui aussi, voulait fournir de la nourriture biologique au plus grand nombre et 6 ans plus tard, il travaille maintenant avec une équipe de 12 personnes.

Son co-équiper Sébastien et lui passent la majorité de leur temps à sillonner les routes de Belgique et de France à la recherche de producteurs passionnés par leur travail. Ils aident les producteurs à se développer en leur assurant un certain volume de vente et en leur communiquant les tendances actuelles.

Delibio

Chez The Barn, vous pouvez retrouver des produits distribués par Delibio comme certains fromages venant de la Fromagerie du Gros Chêne, de Volle Maan, de la Fromagerie du Vielsam, de Damse Kaasmakkerij etc mais aussi de la viande provenant de la Ferme des Noyers.

Hadrien, Sébastien et leur équipe sont un vrai point de relais entre les producteurs et les consommateurs et nous sommes ravis de travailler avec eux !

Leave your comment