De Volle Maan

IMG_5281

De Volle Maan” (‘Full Moon’) is a cheese company near Ghent. In 1994, Bart and Kathelijne started this adventure with 18 goats and a kitchen table.

In 2002, they decided to opt for organic farming. For this family, producing organically means so much more than simply the cheese they make. They try to support the ecosystem around them by replanting willows around their meadow, as this tree is ideal for nesting birds, and restoring ponds, which serve as nests for tadpoles, dragonflies and ducks.

For the production of their cheeses, De Volle Maan only works with raw and organic goat’s milk. Bart and Kathelijne use the herbs and plants sown in their meadows extensively. They are convinced that this has a significant impact on the taste and quality of their goat cheese.

Thanks to the passion and expertise of this family, you will find at The Barn a wide range of delicious goat cheese with herbs, pepper, onions and even fresh yogurt and goat’s milk. Everything is completely fresh and organic … Hmm, so yummy !

Leave your comment

De Volle Maan

IMG_5281

“De Volle Maan” (la Pleine Lune) est une fromagerie située à proximité de Gand. En 1994, Bart et Kathelijne ont commencé cette aventure avec 18 chèvres et une table de cuisine.

En 2002, ils ont opté pour l’élevage biologique. Pour cette famille, le biologique signifie beaucoup plus que le fromage qu’ils fabriquent. Ils essayent de soutenir l’équilibre de leur écosystème grâce à la plantation de saules et à la restauration de leurs étangs (nids de têtards, libellule et canards). Le saule est l’arbre idéal pour la nidification des oiseaux .

Pour la fabrication de leurs fromages, la fromagerie de la Pleine Lune travaille uniquement avec du lait de chèvre cru et biologique. Bart et Kathelijne accordent beaucoup d’importance aux herbes et plantes semées dans leur prairies. Ils sont convaincus que cela a un impact significatif sur le goût et la qualité de leur fromage de chèvre.

Grâce à la passion et à l’expertise de cette famille, vous pourrez retrouver à The Barn un large assortiment de merveilleux fromages de chèvre natures, au herbes, au poivre, de yaourts frais et de lait de chèvre. Tout est très frais et biologique… Hmm, c’est bon !

Leave your comment